Under HIS Wings6's Blog

Psalm 91:4 HE shall cover you with HIS pinions and under HIS wings you shall trust and find refuge…

A Mother’s Heart-The Father’s Love

on September 19, 2010

On any given day in a mother’s heart lies a myriad of emotions.  Some days it is full of strength and joy; others its full of hope and contentment; and still on other days angst and somberness.  Ambivalence draws the hearts affections into mystical illusions and sober declarations within moments of one another.  Sitting here this evening and pondering thoughts of this day it seems the emotions my heart has experienced are too many to number.  But point to be made is today there is One with me Who experiences all things with me, and it is comforting to know that in the midst of what would otherwise seem like a whirlwind, His love lifts me and pulls me close to His breast and the beating of His heart becomes one with mine and for a moment rest has come.  All uncertainties and wanderings of this day are held without any hesitation from the Father as His love envelops the empty spaces of my heart.  Today is but a breathe in His plan of the ages and knowing He is near is enough.  Today a portion of heaven was touched as my fears gave way to His peace and order, my hopes placed in His palm, and my insecurities turned His strength.  He Who holds my hand is all the provision needed to stand.  To have a mother’s heart filled with the Fathers love in all situations, all circumstances, and with all people is my greatest desire.  God my prayer is for you alone to be seen.

2 responses to “A Mother’s Heart-The Father’s Love

  1. April says:

    Cindy that was beautiful!

Leave a Reply

