Under HIS Wings6's Blog

Psalm 91:4 HE shall cover you with HIS pinions and under HIS wings you shall trust and find refuge…

What do you see? A Song

on December 14, 2010

What do you see when you look at me

Oh What do you see when you look into the depths of my heart

What do you see when you look at me

Oh what do you see when your eyes are focused on me

When you look into these eyes of blue do I reflect any portion of you

When you search my ways do I bring you praise  Do you know I’ll walk with you all of my days

What do you see when you look at me

Oh what do you see when you look into the depths of my heart

What do you see when your eyes are on me

When you look at me are you pleased  Father is your Son revealed in me

What do you see when you look at me When you look my way Can you say she belongs to me

Oh what do you see when you turn your gaze my way

Is there a joy stirred in your heart or do I bring you pain

If ever I could stir your heart to love me more than you do now it would be on the top of my list of things to do

But I found out that your love remains for me even on my darkest days and in my darkest hour your love still true

In my weakness your made strong and in my anguish your my song My only hope is you have righted all my wrongs

What do you see when you look at me

Oh What do you see when you look into the depths of my heart

What do you see when you look at me

Oh what do you see when your eyes are fixed upon me

When you look into these eyes of blue do you see your face staring back at you

When I speak your name does it bring you shame or is there an applaud that brings you great fame

Is there hope found for those who are lost   Have I truly counted the cost

Can love be found in the depths of me  Lord please say yes its what you see

What do you see when you look at me

oh what do you see when you look into the depths of my heart

What do you see  when you look at me

Jesus  What do you see  What do you see  Tell me what do you see

Leave a Reply

