Under HIS Wings6's Blog

Psalm 91:4 HE shall cover you with HIS pinions and under HIS wings you shall trust and find refuge…

Firewall by Michael Millsap

on March 15, 2011

A Firewall is what is used to keep us from allowing the obstacles of life to overwhelm us.  We need to keep up our firewall to prevent damage to our system.  A firewall keeps out viruses and so if a virus-or a bad thought- comes into my system,  I need to have a way to fight against it and keep my system from failing.  In this case the firewall for me would be using the scripture, putting my faith in the Lord, trusting my family, and my church to help me.  So for me, I first have to ask God to help me, use the help that He is giving me, resist the enemy and he will flee from me. And then my firewall works.  To keep from be infected again, I should read the word, rely on its truth, and do what it says.  Faith without works is death to your system. So renew your Firewall!

Leave a Reply

