Under HIS Wings6's Blog

Psalm 91:4 HE shall cover you with HIS pinions and under HIS wings you shall trust and find refuge…

Wings Like a Dove

on April 17, 2011

This morning my son woke up from a dream.  He said our family, All the children and my self, were standing on our back porch watching some birds fly around.  Then a voice said the scripture, ““Oh, that I had wings like a dove!  I would fly away and be at rest.” (psalm 55:6)  Then he said I took off running and flew straight up to the sky so high that they could not see me anymore.  Then he and the rest of the children took off running and flew too. They flew around and up into the sky.  He said it didn’t seem like a dream, but as if it were really happening and it felt so good.

Many times in dreams the Lord when we experience ourselves in flight is giving us a representation of a higher spiritual level we are finding in our relationship with Himself or a higher place of anointing or revelation He wishes to take us.  It could mean something different to each individual according to where they are in their walk with the Lord.  I believe this dream, since it concerned our family, was a specific word to my son about where the Lord wants to take us as a family in relationship to Him.  The fact that I took off and began to fly ahead represents me being the head of our home and my leadership over the children.  Them following after represents them following after me in spiritual matters, but they have to choose to come up higher just as I do.  We were able to go individually and as a family up to be with the Lord.  I believe He wants this for all of us.

Flying represents freedom. The scripture in Isaiah 40 comes to mind:

Even youths grow tired and weary,
and young men stumble and fall;
31 but those who hope in the LORD
will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
they will run and not grow weary,
they will walk and not be faint.

My prayer is for hope to be seen in this dream and that there is a time of strength, freedom and rest coming to our family.  First to me and then to the children.  We surely need it.  Our hope is in you alone O Lord –  always and forever.

Feel free to comment if you the Father reveals anything more than what I am seeing in this.

Leave a Reply

