Under HIS Wings6's Blog

Psalm 91:4 HE shall cover you with HIS pinions and under HIS wings you shall trust and find refuge…

Just Another Day?

on September 20, 2011

I haven’t posted in a while as life tends to get a bit tedious at times and almost always finds me seeking for a moment of rest.  This past weekend I got to go on a 3 day adventure as my four-year old, Jesse, calls it to Panama City Beach with some wonderful women.  I roomed with a lovely woman whose wisdom and years filled my soul with knowledge and stories which made me laugh until my stomach felt it would burst.  Laughter is truly the best healing for the soul.  I spent most of my time in our condo chatting with and getting to know a few of the other ladies better and pondering the mysteries of heaven with them.  So wonderful it is to have others surrounding you whose hearts are turned toward the Maker of the heavens and earth.

Thinking over things that touched my heart and areas where wisdom would have been the more desirable avenue in conversation.  Overall, feeling the pleasure of the Great I AM as we gathered together to encourage and be encouraged.  I sat on the balcony early Sunday morning watching one of my new sisters gazing out over the vastness of the sea.  She was for a time the only person to be seen standing there alone.  Yet not alone.  The ocean could have swallowed her up in all its glory as she stood unknowing I was too there with her.  But there was a peace and solitude and comfort in her as she faced the deep.  Seagulls flying over head, and stingrays straying in and out on the tops of tiny waves.  My thoughts drifted to another time and place where the ocean’s greatness seemed tiny in comparison to a Man Who stood before me with delight in His eyes and wonder in His smile.  Jesus loves the ocean.  Jesus love me.  Amazing to think about how something insignificant brings Him glorious pleasure and everlasting hope and comfort.  Speaking of my self.  But insignificant I am not as some how my story is part of His plan.

me and the kids

Today again I am reveling in His love.  His plans and thoughts of me are more numerous than the sands of the sea.  Wow!  It is time.  His voice begets a revelation in my spirit of How abundantly He has provided for His Children and His Kingdom.   Oh Father, thank you for creating me and calling me Your own.   All my days are Yours.

This year He had called us to New Beginnings which we have courageously and eagerly stepped into and now we await the physical manifestation of the vision and call for Under HIS Wings.  Here we are resting.  Here we have a knowing the time is drawing very near.  We are asking each reader to agree in thanksgiving with us more now than ever for the revealing of the location of our home and property  for the outpouring of provision.  It is finished Lord and we thank You on our knees.  For You are able to do exceedingly abundantly more than we can ever think or ask through the power at work within us.

We will see the orphaned and the fatherless grow in the Kingdom as sons and daughters of the Most High in a different and special way.  They will come to know the Mother’s Heart and the Father’s Love just as the sand feels the warmth of each wave endlessly resting at its shores.  There are no ordinary days.

Leave a Reply

