Under HIS Wings6's Blog

Psalm 91:4 HE shall cover you with HIS pinions and under HIS wings you shall trust and find refuge…

No Time to Be

on March 11, 2012

No time to be afraid.  I have kids to raise.

No time to play.  There’s only so many hours in a day.

No time to fly.  Another tear stained eye to dry.

No time to dream.  Just heard another scream.

No time to be me.  Who is this I see?

No time to live.  Every day we die.

The world is spinning around and I’m caught in a slower motion.  Yet the time just passes by at the blink of my eyes.  Rising and falling likes waves on an ocean.

No time to dance, no time to sing. No time to be.  Wondering why its even inside of me.  Laying myself at the feet of the King and asking Him to meet. 

I cannot do this on my own. I am afraid to go alone. Please rescue me. Rescue me.  Please come.

 

Leave a Reply

