Under HIS Wings6's Blog

Psalm 91:4 HE shall cover you with HIS pinions and under HIS wings you shall trust and find refuge…

Tell Me Do You See Her?

on March 19, 2012

Tell me can you see her?  She’s lost and alone and a great deal afraid. 

Tell me can you see her?  She is empty inside and in need of a friend.

Tell me do you hear her?  She is calling out in all she says and does.  She looking for a place to call home. 

Tell me do you see her?  You walked past her just now. She looked down at the ground just after peering into your eyes. The shame to heavy to bear, if only someone would be there. 

Tell me can you help her, lift her burden, find her place?  Can you see the eyes of Jesus as you look upon her face? 

Tell me is she worthy to be filled with love and praise? Is there compassion and mercy for her in her days?

Tell me do you hear the whispers as she walks along the street? Do you hear the mocking of the people as she searches for a place to sleep?  Tell me are you listening, to this one I call my own? Tell do you see her, she should not be alone.

Leave a Reply

