Under HIS Wings6's Blog

Psalm 91:4 HE shall cover you with HIS pinions and under HIS wings you shall trust and find refuge…

Perseverance

on April 1, 2012

I have been journaling the progress, concerns, prayer requests etc. of Under HIS Wings and the children for over a year with our members and staff.  Today is Day 423 and I wanted to share our entry.

April 1, 2012 –  A little story: When Hannah and Hayleigh were born I tried to breast feed them. Being 5 weeks premature their sucking reflexes did not work properly so I had to squeeze the milk out and massage under their chins. Some told me to just give up and bottle feed them, but they would have had the same problem.  They are my children, how could I stop trying.  Not feeding them was not an option.  The Lord gave them to me to love, to care for, and to nourish.  Without me doing these things, they would die.  So I continued on….After a little while and with much perseverance and consistency, they began sucking on their own.

Under His Wings has been trying to feed, house, and educate the children and families of our community, and many times the question of giving up has been proposed.  It has been said that maybe God didn’t mean for me to do this.   At times it looks grim, but I will continue on with perseverance and consistency.  The vision was given by the Lord, just as the girls were given.  God will bring it forth just as the girls began to eat. 

So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth; It shall not return to Me void, But it shall accomplish what I please, And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it. Isaiah 50:11

The girls are full grown, and are blooming into beautiful young women full of compassion, and maturing into the plan God has for them.  Their beginning was a little frightening.  They were so small – just 4 lbs. UHW is growing and one day it will be as the Lord sees.  Lord we trust you, because You are the God Who sees.   We believe our door of opportunity is just around the corner.

Their are 6 children picture above, rejoicing hand in hand.  With perseverance and hope, each will make the name of the Lord famous.  They are seated with Him in heavenly places.

“May the favor of the Lord our God rest upon us; establish the work of our hands for us — yes, establish the work of our hands” (PS. 90:17)

Leave a Reply

